and now I’m SAD

Among the many other things I deal with I have Seasonal Affective Disorder, lovingly referred to as SAD. This time of year when there’s less sun I get lethargic and depressed. No bueno.

Fortunately the treatment is simple enough – a full-spectrum light that sits on my desk. I’m supposed to use it every morning for a few hours. Amazingly enough it really does help.

And right now I need all the help I can get. It feels like every time I open my mouth I stick my foot in it, clear up to my hip. I’m afraid I’m doing damage to my most treasured relationships.

On the plus side of things I’ve got enough yarn to keep my busy for possibly the next several years, so I’ve got that going for me. Over the last few weeks I’ve gone on a bender buying yarn from Etsy. There’s a purple skein with a metallic silver thread, white with a metallic silver thread, a skein that’s the prettiest combination of pale blue, pale purple, and very light pink. Oh, and then there’s the mini skein pack that has five coordinating skeins in shades of dark pink.

I’m going to be a busy girl.

3 thoughts on “and now I’m SAD”

  1. Full-spectrum lighting is always a good idea. I had a whole room (studio) with full-spectrum lights on the ceiling for many years. I struggle with that to some degree myself. Always tell people I’m solar powered. Hope you find a cure for open mouth, insert foot issue. It can be problematic. 😦 At your age, you really can’t have too much yarn. Have fun with it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment